Mark Sumner Award

Established in 1990, the Mark R. Sumner Award recognizes significant contributions by an individual to a specific drama, or to the outdoor drama movement as a whole, including but not limited to playwriting, directing, acting, design, theater architecture, patronage, scholarship, musical composition, technology and innovation, producing and administration. Recipients have played a major role in the production of a specific outdoor drama or they have made a noteworthy impact on the movement as a whole. The Sumner Award is a national award and exemplifies the highest standards of American outdoor drama. This award is presented annually at the National Conference on Outdoor Theatre. The deadline for nominations is Friday, August 28, 2020 at 5:00 pm.

Sumner Nomination Form